Move this topic
Some files are to be read, others to be edited, and some few to be scrutinized and reviewed. The permissions you grant while you share a file decide the level of activity a user can do on your file.
If you have a set of files to be shared with your team and you don't want the contents to be changed in any way, then you can share the files in a read-only folder.
But what happens when read-only folders are synced to desktops?
Read-only folders synced to a Mac desktop with the lock icon
Until now, on your desktop, you could edit, move or delete any shared file regardless of the permissions you had for its folder.
The latest update from Zoho Docs Sync provides true syncing of read-only folders to desktops. Now Zoho Docs Sync prevents users from performing actions like editing, renaming, moving and deleting within read-only folders synced to their desktops. To know more, please take a look at our feature description here.
Hi Sera: The only option seemed to be a download of the entire setup not merely adding the sync feature. This appears to be a problem the link provided for an update. Thanks, John
Leave a comment on jdebruyn's reply
Change topic type
Link this topic
Provide the permalink of a topic that is related to this topic
Reply to Sera Mariyam's announcement
- 1 Replies
- 1285 Views
- 2 Followers
TagsNo tags available for this topic.
Aileen.Callahan@thandora.com Amp.email@example.com Aimee.Reece@thandora.com Ajomah@thandora.com Al.Kinnamon@thandora.com Alison.firstname.lastname@example.org Amp.email@example.com Alleycatpro@thandora.com Allison.firstname.lastname@example.org AlvaresLaw@thandora.com Alysha.Fields@thandora.com Apmgopi@gmail.com Amanda.Gammons@thandora.com Amanda.Greene@thandora.com Amber.Earp@thandora.com Americanweightlosscenters@thandora.com